Dumfries
Academy

Respect

Ambition

Compassion

Fairness

Responsibility

Responsible_Citizens Effective_Contributors Confident_Individuals Successful_Learners

Expressive
Arts
Health &
Wellbeing
Languages
Mathematics
Religious &
Moral Education
Sciences
Social
Studies
Technologies
Additional
Support for Learning

Term Times



Future school holidays CURRENT SCHOOL YEAR - 2019 - 2020

SESSION 2019-2020


TERM 1
Wednesday, 21 August – Friday, 11 October 2019
Staff Development Day: Monday, 19 August 2019
Staff Development Day: Tuesday, 20 August 2019
Pupils Return on Wednesday, 21 August 2019
October Holiday: Monday, 11 October – Friday, 25 October 2019


TERM 2
Monday, 28 October – Friday, 20 December 2019
Christmas Holiday Monday, 23 December 2019 – Monday, 6 January 2020


TERM 3
Wednesday, 8 January – Friday, 3 April 2020
Staff Development Day: Monday, 6 January 2020
Staff Development Day: Tuesday, 7 January 2020
Staff Development Day: Thursday, 20 February 2020
Staff Development Day: Friday, 21 February 2020
Mid-term holiday - Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February 2020
Spring Holiday Monday, 6 April - Friday 17 April 2020


TERM 4
Monday, 20 April – Thursday, 2 July 2020
May Day Holiday: Friday, 8 May 2020
Staff Development Day: Friday, 29 May 2020
Summer Holiday Friday, 3 July - Wednesday, 19 August 2020
Staff Return on Tuesday, 18 August 2020
Pupils Return on Thursday, 20 August 2020


Future school holiday dates can be found at https://www.dumgal.gov.uk/article/15239/School-term-and-holiday-dates




House Points

Barrie

3294

Haining

4736

Laurie

3429